play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 121 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would purchase another from them, Thank you.

    By Simon P on 12 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Where to start absolutely fantastic service by the team; really pleased with our purchase. Went above and beyond so we could view the car as i work bad hours on short notice, offered a reasonable and realistic part exchange on our old car. The car we viewed and purchased was in better condition than described in advert. Paper work was seamless, guided us through the road tax there and then on site. Gave us complete peace of mind over quality and service, so whilst i hope nothing goes wrong for me to try the after ales service i have the confidence with them they can deliver. I would recommend them to friends and family some lovely cars for sale; each being special in there own way - was a few other cars there i would have had - but the wife want the one we went for. They helped us move our "stuff" from the old car to the new car. I say helped they did it whilst I completed the paper work - Thank you! 5 Stars Easily Given.


  • 5

    Nice and easy purchase

    By Giles S on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and pleasant guys to deal with. Agreed a price/part ex I was happy with and car as described and at a good price. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 12/01/20

    Thank you for the kind words Giles really appreciate it. best regards Tim


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Simon B on 05 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with my car purchase from here. I pretty much brought the car over the phone, so was happy it was In Excellent condition and exactly as described when I arrived. An effortless transaction with excellent customer service. I’d definitely buy from here again. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 12/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review Simon, it was a pleasure to deal with you mate, if only all clients were as easy to deal with as you. Glad you got back to Exeter safe and sound. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    Lovely car at a good price with great service

    By John L on 04 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, straightforward people, very easy to deal with.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 12/01/20

    Thank you for your kind words John, glad you got back to Ireland safe and sound. Regards


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Vladamir P on 28 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very easy way to buy a car. Very friendly people. I highly recommend ☆☆☆☆☆

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 30/12/19

    Thank you for your kind review, we hope your enjoying your new A5 S line. Happy new year


  • 5

    Thankyou so much

    By Natalie S on 21 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I brought my car from carworld in October, come December my engine light came on and it was a big job that needed doing ( new timing chain) the week before chritmas was bad enough but I also rely on my car for my job, I managed to get my car to Carworld which is 45 minute drive from home and was reassured the job would be done! With the stress of not having a car the garage managed to get the work done on my car within a week and the car is now smoother than ever, we are so grateful and happy with the service we recieved and cant thank them enough for getting our car up and running again before chritmas! Thankyou so much

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 30/12/19

    Thank you for taking the time out and leaving a lengthy review. We were glad to get you back on the road safe and sound, our boss had to pull a few strings because of the time of year but managed to sort it. We wish you all the best and happy new year


  • 5

    Amazing staff

    By John W on 19 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff, first class since I picked up the phone till I drove away, would use the garage again, very helpful And that’s me coming from Scotland John & Kacey

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/12/19

    Thank you for the review John it was a absolute pleasure to deal with yourselves. Hope you got home to Scotland safe and sound. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    100% recommend Car World!

    By Lizzie H on 06 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought my Subaru from here and they were absolutely brilliant, they couldn’t have been more helpful! Had a small issue with the car after I got it home but this was rectified very quickly. Always easy to get in touch with and all the staff were very polite!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/12/19

    Thank you for the review Lizzie, really appreciate your positive words. Hope your enjoying your new Subaru pro drive. Team Car World


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Alan W on 03 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have had several used cars over the years but I can honestly say that this dealer gave me the best experience of all of them. I dealt with Tim who was both knowledgeable and honest. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he rectified a couple of things immediately. I can’t speak highly enough of this dealer. I would definitely buy from here again.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 05/12/19

    Thank you for taking the time out and leaving us a review Alan, your kind words and honesty is highly appreciated. We would gladly look after you again anytime as you were a pleasure to deal with. Regards Tim


  • 5

    SIMPLY THE BEST

    By Lisa B on 23 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    A big thank you to Tim making our buying experience the best we have ever had what a amazing honest car trader you will not regret buying from Tim no pushy sales just genuine and helpful Thank you Lisa and vinnie

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 24/11/19

    Thank you for your lovely review Lisa, if only all clients were as nice as yourself and Vinnie. Best wishes hope you have a lovely Christmas Tim


‹ Prev Next ›

Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
SHEFFIELD,
YORKSHIRE,
S2 4LT