play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience, very happy

    By Mike M on 01 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The car is great and was just as described. Gave me the keys and left me alone to look around the car in detail and take my time, no pressure or pushing from staff. Answered any questions i had to ask. Came to a fair deal on the car including a bit of discount and extra warranty which was much appreciated. Would certainly reccomend Car World Sheffield.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Mark L on 28 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely over the moon with car world and tim Just come of the back of a bad experience with blind buying with a BMW 640 the dealer said over the phone it was everything it clearly was not that's the pitfalls of today's market Now being extremely careful once again I've had to venture into this market again Touched base with tim a few times before buying and being cautious i checked out other dealers also I can honestly say tim was absolutely spot on with everything the description was more than accurate and he never hid anything even down to some very minor scratches and stone chips never once made out it was a perfect show car and that is all you want good old fashion honesty Having agreed the deal this car was delivered in 3hrs taxed and ready to go that is some serious service by any standards The car was absolutely as it was described Having paid in full for the car the risk is that's it but no the back up service is brilliant thanks tim will definitely be back love my jag


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Tony W on 24 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say that this was the best experience I've had when buying a car. Tim was professional and nothing was too much trouble. The car was delivered to me in an immaculate condition saving me the bother of going to collect it . Would highly recommend anyone looking for a used car to go to Car World in Sheffield. You will not be disappointed. Even got a box of chocolates for my wife.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/01/21

    Tony thank you ever so much for your lovely review, your kindness is much appreciated. We hope your enjoying your new XC90 and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best regards to you and all the family Tim


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Constantin N on 16 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly service. Professional prompt and efficient. Worked within covid guidelines. Very helpful and polite. Easy paperwork to process buying a car. Would recommend them to others

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/01/21

    Thank you for your review Constantin, your kind words are highly appreciated. All the very best and happy new year!


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with First class service

    By Alan R on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I approached Car world Sheffield to view a BMW listed on Autotrader Tim the owner arranged for me to view the car even though it was is day off The car was better than described and I bought the vehicle and drove away with all the documentation completed in less than an our They were a pleasure to deal with and the Rees who was on site attended to our every need and was courteous and polite All in all a first class service and I would recommend Car World Sheffield

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Alan your review is much appreciated, thank you for a pain free transaction and I’m glad we got you in a lovely Bmw 5 series. Best regards and we would welcome you back anytime


  • 5

    I highly recommend Car World!! 10/10 experience!

    By Lauren K on 05 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    We decided to take the 3hr journey to view our potential new car this weekend, once arrived we were greeted by Tim and instantly felt at ease, his Customer service is second to none! By far the best experience Iv ever had buying a car and would most definitely return in the future. Me and my partner were even offered lunch which was a lovely gesture. Excellent service from start to finish! Thanks again Tim and hope to do business again one day!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thank you Lauren and Josh for your awesome review, it is highly appreciated. I can honestly say you were both lovely to deal with and your welcome back at Car World anytime in the future. It’s great to meet genuinely good people and we wish you all the best with the little one and hope josh gets better soon. Kindest regards Tim


  • 5

    Car world

    By Leigh T on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really awesome guy will go out of his way to help you and I finally got the car I’ve been wanting for years.i would highly recommend him to anybody.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thanks for your review Leigh, I’m delighted we finally got you in the new A3, sorry it took a little longer due to Covid. All the very best to you buddy


  • 5

    Extremely happy with the quality of service

    By Samuel B on 04 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff, amazing service. Good prices, definitely would recommend

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thank you for your review Sam, I hope your enjoying your corsa. Kind regards


  • 5

    Outstanding service!!!

    By Adam W on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Tim and his team, are, in my opinion second to none. The overall level of service, care and general politeness was an absolute breath of fresh air. From arriving at the Forecourt, to driving away in our car, myself and my 2 daughters were made to feel more than welcome and at ease. I had great communication from Tim before driving down from Newcastle and the part exchange was completed without any problems whatsoever...whilst adhering to Social distancing policies. Thanks again Tim, you and your team take care and I hope to do business with you again in the future. Kind regards, Adam.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind words Adam, you and your family were a pleasure to deal with. We would welcome you back here anytime. Stay safe and kindest regards. Tim


  • 5

    10 out of 1p for carwold

    By Hannah M on 24 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car world could not have been better, not only did I leave with the most amazing car at a good price but the staff were so helpful and polite ,I had trouble finding locking nit for wheel so they eve send someone out the same day and he found in straight away, the service is amazing !!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Hi Hannah Thank you for taking the time out and leaving a review. Your kind words are much appreciated Team Car world


‹ Prev Next ›

Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
Sheffield,
South Yorkshire,
S2 4LT