play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recommended without hesitation

    By Andy B on 26 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fantastic used car from CarWorld, I had a few issues in the first week but Tim was amazing and sorted the car for me. He even saved me from getting ripped off at my local garage. Tim kept me updated every step of the way while my car was being repaired, the after care service was also great. I would recommend CarWorld to anyone and will almost definitely travel again from Lincoln when I buy my next car, especially if I'm looking for one that's black and sporty! :-)


  • 5

    Very Poor Experience - I have learn't my lesson!!

    By Richard O on 05 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    All very 'shiny' at first. Buy at your peril! BE VERY AWARE!! Wish I had never bought a car from this outfit. I was sold a vehicle that had major mechanical defects that I am still stuck with. I am not sure how these guys sleep at night. Nearly 12 months later I am still trying to sort out problems with the car. I have asked for certain information from the owner of the business about the vehicle that he won't disclose about the previous history of the car, and the work he had done to the vehicle after selling it to me. Basically £9k and more later, I have been sold a car that is a complete 'nail', causes family arguments & that I can't drive sell.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 14/05/19

    Going through our recorded calls, I am quite appalled with your claims and will gladly go through them point by point. You bought a Jaguar XF and after a few of weeks of driving you called and told us your car has gone into (limp mode), we said not a problem we will gladly sort this for you, as you could not get up to us from Mansfield we came and collected the car from you. The specialist identified the fault as the plastic intake manifold which was leaking air (common fault) so common that jaguar keep the part in stock, we repaired the fault with genuine dealer parts with a bill of around £700 which again was not a problem. The car was then giving back to you and away you went. We then get another call from you months later saying that the car has gone into limp mode again and you’ve had it diagnosed and it is the other side intake manifold as we explained then the car is out of warranty but we will gladly have a look, you did not get back to us. Your claims are untrue


  • 5

    what a pleasurable experience.

    By kevin H on 03 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    just purchased a mercedes amg sport today, Tim was a great salesman, left me to decide, definitely not pushy but helpful, polite and an absolute pleasure to deal with. highly recommended, car was exactly as described and ready to go. credit goes to all the carworld team, especially behind the scenes who prepared the car to an excellent standard.


  • 5

    Top Notch Service

    By Matk S on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Top notch service from T** and his team. We are really happy with our new Audi 3.0 q5 s-line and the deal we got. The service provided went above and beyond our expectations e.g whilst we were driving back home we realised one of the rear led light units wasn’t working. The next day we rang T** and told him about this, he apologised and immediately offered to pay for a replacement which he did, I bought/ordered and fitted the new light and he transferred me the money I paid for it. Car was spotless inside and out, I’d been to other garages where cars were dirty inside and outsides only given a quick wash, this car had been valeted professionaly and outside I’m not sure what wax was used but it was glistening. Unfortunately I have now washed all the wax off and can’t despite applying polish I just can’t get it as shiny as when I bought it. All in all fantastic buying experience and I would definitely buy from here again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Jamie H on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchasing a car from the team at Sheffield was a great experience from start to finish and they really go out of their way to make the transition as smooth as possible, even picking me up at local car hire depot . I was that pleased with the service I went back three weeks later to purchase a car for my wife!!!!


  • 5

    Ml350 amg sport

    By Richard P on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, No pressure sale, there were a few issues on the car which they have been very open and honest about and not tried to hide anything. Car presented extremely clean and tidy, The owner went out of his way to communicate during and out of hours making life very easy. If only all sales were so pleasurable. Thanks


  • 5

    satisfied :)

    By Peter O on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Very helpful with everything you need to complete your car purchase (including tax road and insurance - it wasn't easy in my case but they help me find the solution ).Good fifa players as well :) thanks a lot guys :) good job


  • 5

    Very helpful and knowledgeable. No hard sell.

    By Tony s on 27 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the purchase of my Landrover discovery from Car world. Danny was very helpful, obliging and knowledgeable answering all my questions about the car. Recommend these guys. Nice selection of cars at fair prices.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT CAR DEALERS

    By SIMON W on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service THANKYOU all guys. They couldn't do enough to help, all cars looked clean and tidy. We went to see a Honda Civic and was not disappointed and came away happy with our new purchase. So once again thankyou guys keep up the good work.


  • 5

    What can I say!......

    By Sammie G on 01 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    what can I say .... great friendly service very customer orientated , and most of all a quality car !! Highly recommend these guys if your after a quality second hand car!! Very happy with my purchase and after care! Worth the journey up from Nottingham Thanks again guys!!


‹ Prev Next ›

Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
SHEFFIELD,
YORKSHIRE,
S2 4LT