play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buyers Delight

    By Sally P on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Car World, London Road, Sheffield. Well what can I say about buying a car from here, apart from DO IT ! We purchased a Jaguar from them today, and as strange as this may sound it was like meeting up with friends, not making a purchase. They are friendly, professional and most certainly NOT pushy. The car purchased today was for my husband, but I am so impressed with them, I know my next car purchase for me will be from Car World. I have never in my life purchased a car with such ease, no pressure and come away feeling disappointed that we were leaving. If you are looking for a good quality car, I cannot recommend Car World on London Road enough – it would be really foolish not to check them out if you’re in the market, you would miss out !


  • 5

    Jaguar XJ

    By Jeff B on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant Tim was great car was just how he said it was excellent and Tim couldn't do enough for me thank you so much. Would definitely recommend if I could give 10 stars I would.


  • 5

    Jaguar great

    By JB B on 12 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks Tim great lads nothing was to much and the car was presented very well thanks again.


  • 5

    Very good thanks

    By Jeff B on 12 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great lads Tim was great car was presented great and nothing was to much thanks again


  • 5

    Highly satisfied

    By Paul W on 20 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Both my wife and I saw the car we were interested in and made arrangements to revisit. Due to the new lockdown we were unable to test drive but was given free reign to check over the car and duly came to a fair agreement. Tim was very polite and we were highly satisfied with the deal and the car was delivered that evening in lovely condition. We would recommend Car World to anyone.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/01/21

    Paul thank you for taking the time out and leaving us a review. We appreciate all your positive and kind words and can honestly say you and your family were easy to deal with and we are happy to get you in your new 3 series. Here to help anytime and wish you all the very best for the future Tim


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Elysia V on 25 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Car World in July this year and very happy with the car and the excellent customer service we received from the team. Very helpful and fantastic customer service. Highly recommend the company and would buy again from here. Thank you Car World!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 12/12/20

    Thank you for the review Elysia, we hope your enjoying your Seat Leon. We hope you both have a lovely Christmas and wishing you all the best for the new year. Regards Tim


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Wayne T on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience very helpful guys issues will be put right straight away without question had my Range Rover now for 1 month and made up with it will certainly buy from this top dealer again.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 18/12/19

    Thank you taking the time to leave us a review Wayne, appreciate your kind words. Hope your enjoying your lovely Range Rover. Hope you have a good Christmas and all the best for the new year Regards Tim


  • 5

    Recommended without hesitation

    By Andy B on 26 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fantastic used car from CarWorld, I had a few issues in the first week but Tim was amazing and sorted the car for me. He even saved me from getting ripped off at my local garage. Tim kept me updated every step of the way while my car was being repaired, the after care service was also great. I would recommend CarWorld to anyone and will almost definitely travel again from Lincoln when I buy my next car, especially if I'm looking for one that's black and sporty! :-)


  • 5

    Very Poor Experience - I have learn't my lesson!!

    By Richard O on 05 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    All very 'shiny' at first. Buy at your peril! BE VERY AWARE!! Wish I had never bought a car from this outfit. I was sold a vehicle that had major mechanical defects that I am still stuck with. I am not sure how these guys sleep at night. Nearly 12 months later I am still trying to sort out problems with the car. I have asked for certain information from the owner of the business about the vehicle that he won't disclose about the previous history of the car, and the work he had done to the vehicle after selling it to me. Basically £9k and more later, I have been sold a car that is a complete 'nail', causes family arguments & that I can't drive sell.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 14/05/19

    Going through our recorded calls, I am quite appalled with your claims and will gladly go through them point by point. You bought a Jaguar XF and after a few of weeks of driving you called and told us your car has gone into (limp mode), we said not a problem we will gladly sort this for you, as you could not get up to us from Mansfield we came and collected the car from you. The specialist identified the fault as the plastic intake manifold which was leaking air (common fault) so common that jaguar keep the part in stock, we repaired the fault with genuine dealer parts with a bill of around £700 which again was not a problem. The car was then giving back to you and away you went. We then get another call from you months later saying that the car has gone into limp mode again and you’ve had it diagnosed and it is the other side intake manifold as we explained then the car is out of warranty but we will gladly have a look, you did not get back to us. Your claims are untrue


  • 5

    what a pleasurable experience.

    By kevin H on 03 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    just purchased a mercedes amg sport today, Tim was a great salesman, left me to decide, definitely not pushy but helpful, polite and an absolute pleasure to deal with. highly recommended, car was exactly as described and ready to go. credit goes to all the carworld team, especially behind the scenes who prepared the car to an excellent standard.


Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S2 4LT