play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 167 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By James M on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very proffesional dealership, an outstanding experience for a first timer buying from a dealer. A very good fleet of cars and great customer service. I would recommend to anyone!


  • 5

    GREAT PEOPLE AND A GREAT EXPERIENCE

    By L M on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We made a call to car world after seeing the car we were looking for and we spoke to Tim, after making a appointment we went to see the vehicle and we found the lads at car world to be very accommodating. While it was not the best of weather conditions there warm office was perfect to wait in for my wife and kids. After looking at the vehicle with Tim we decided to go on a test drive, the car drove perfect and a deal was struck. Within 30 minutes we were driving home and very satisfied with the service we received. WELL DONE THATS HOW BUYING A CAR SHOULD BE


  • 5

    Carworld - Excellent Experience

    By Richard A on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with Tim and the lads down at Carworld. Excellent experience. Very genuine people.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with

    By Paul D on 10 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Don't have any doubts dealing with Car World Sheffield buy with confidence, Tim was really accommodating on the purchase of my Audi TT. Preparing my car with a new cam belt and water pump prior to collection for my own piece of mind. Even after the sale he responded with the help and supply of an owners manual and radio code , nothing to much trouble. Cannot rate this company high enough. Smooth purchase, quality car and a pleasure to do business with. would defiantly use again.


  • 5

    CARWORLD of SHEFFIELD FRIENDLY CAR SALES

    By Dean D on 29 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hello To Whom It May Concern I first saw CARWORLD of SHEFFIELD on the Internet and I saw the car I wanted at the right time, I phoned CARWORLD and spoke to Tim first to see if the car was still for sale, It was and I arranged to go down and have a look, I met a lad called DANNY he was very helpful and informative about the car and asked me If I would like a test drive I did and was pleasantly surprised how the car handled and looked and low mileage for the year. When we got back he showed me all the paperwork including 12 Month Test after a conversation with the boss Tim on the phone we agreed on a figure and he also gave me 6 Months Tax and we agreed on this decision. I would recommend CARWORLD of SHEFFIELD and the staff TIM and Danny to anyone they were very helpful and abliging and good car salesmenship. Thankyou DEAN


  • 5

    Well done CAR WORLD.

    By Tony E on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    My experience at car world was an excellent one. I saw the car I wanted on auttotrader, went to have a look. The staff were courteous and had indepth knowledge about the car. A deal was done in a friendly manner and within 40 minutes I drove away in my new car. Well done CAR AND WORLD. That's how buying a car should be.


  • 5

    Thank you is just not enough!

    By Faye N on 05 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Here we go. Strap in, because this is going to be a long one. In January, I purchased a Range Rover sport from Tim. Pristine! Fell in love and Tim made the buying process very comfortable, very easy and absolutely no pressure! I told him I was a bit nervous to take the car for a test drive as Sheff Utd had a game on, which meant heavy traffic and road closures, I didn't know the roads either as we are from Nottingham. Tim fully understood this and so he drove me to an area that was better for me to drive in. In the end, I brought the car. After around 6 weeks, the alternator went. Damn. Not to worry as Tim had made sure that the car had warranty. I had RAC Breakdown cover and they took me to the local RAC garage. In the end I wasn't entirely happy with how much the warranty was going to pay out. Tim took his time to get intouch with them himself which increased the payout to cover the costs. Brilliant. I couldn't be more thankful. HERE WE GO.. I received the car back from the RAC garage. The car was in limp mode and sounded like it had party blowers in the exhaust. Also he'd disconnected my keys, to a keyless car! I took the car back and asked him to look at what had happened. He kept the car for 3 days and not even plugged it in. He gave it me back and informed me "it's a landrover job" I was straight on the phone to Tim, who had been keeping in touch with me about the repairs of the car. He then went on to contact the garage himself. He admitted to Tim that he knew it wasn't right and he can look at it another time. "It's probably an air leak" Tim called me back and arranged to take the car back and he will get someone to look at it. I'm the end, the garage had blown a unit which disconnected the keys. Not only that, but a piece of metal had been dropped into the car and completely ruined the turbo! He told me to leave it with him and he would get it sorted. Fast forward a couple of weeks and the car had been fully stripped, new turbo fitted. Keys connected back t


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Craig J on 16 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Tim was amazing from start to finish & his partner (I apologise for not remembering his name!) Had me picked up at the station, absolutely no pressure to buy and I went for a test drive as long as needed. We had some issues with payment & insurance. Tim was in no hurry & let me get things sorted. I highly recommend! Drove my Audi back to Kent & I'm really happy with purchase.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 17/04/22

    Thank you for taking the time and leaving us such a fantastic review. Glad to hear you got home safe and sound. It was a pleasure doing business with you Craig. We are here anytime you need us in the future. Best regards Team Car World


  • 5

    Top class used car dealer!

    By James P on 11 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I Bought an Audi Q5 from Tim at Car World Sheffield, he arranged for me to be collected from the train station which was a nice touch! After covering 500 miles the car asked for a litre of oil so I topped it up. 500 miles later it asked for another 500! So I let Tim know and he told me to get it diagnosed locally (I live in Swansea!) which he paid for. Long story short, the car needed a replacement engine. This did not phase Tim, he sourced a low mileage replacement engine and arranged to have it changed for me. He even had both crank seals on the new engine replaced and fitted a cam belt kit that I supplied. The car has new covered over 1100 miles with the replacement engine, it has not used a drop of oil. I could not recommend Tim and Car World Sheffield enough, I was always reassured that the car would be sorted out and was kept updated. Thank you!!!!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 17/04/22

    Thank you for the review Jamie your words are highly appreciated. So glad we got there in the end and are here to help you anytime. Also I'd like to thank you for your patience and understanding. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    One of the best servise I had!

    By Diana L on 21 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    It was amazing journey with this company! Even we live quite far my husband was happy to travel to the destination where his car waiting for him! Customer service was absolutely amazing!!! The person who was deal with us his name Tim, was more then helpful! Only what I can say It a massive THANK YOU!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 03/03/22

    Thank you for your excellent review Diana, you and your husband were very nice to deal with. We wish you all the best and are hear to help with any of your needs. Best regards


Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S2 4LT