play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The Best Car Dealer Experience Tim at CarWorld Sheffield...

    By Colin Hudson on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I met Tim I could tell he wasn't the usual car dealer his manner is beyond reproach, gave me the keys and left me to look all over the car without interruption...nothing was a problem to him..... made the whole experience a pleasure. The quality and presentation of the car I looked at a BMW 520d M Sport was factory quality. Tim made it so easy to buy from him and the fact the car was even better than advertised was a bonus. If you are like me the reviews play a large part in buying an item and every positive comment from his previous customer reviews was completely true. I drove away in my new car with a huge sense of satisfaction and confidence that if I had any problems Tim would sort it out in his totally relaxed manner. If your even thinking about taking a trip to CarWorld to look at his cars don't think about it just go and like me experience how all car deals should be handled...I would like to bet if you look Tim will go above and beyond to help you realise that drive home in your new car. Only down side is I can't give MORE than 5 stars. Many Thanks Tim and team for taking care of me....Oh and the McDonalds and Coffee whilst waiting for the bank transfer to go through was just Icing on the Cake so to say. Finally Tim will be the go to place to all my friends and when I decide to change again....but not yet the BM is a dream........if Heineken made car dealers they would be just like Tim....

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Colin your review is honestly one of the nicest we have ever had, your words really mean a lot to us and it's great to meet genuine decent people like you. You are more than welcome back anytime here at Car World. I hope your enjoying your bmw, pass my regards to your Tim and please do stay in touch. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    Buyers Delight

    By Sally Pedley on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car World, London Road, Sheffield. Well what can I say about buying a car from here, apart from DO IT ! We purchased a Jaguar from them today, and as strange as this may sound it was like meeting up with friends, not making a purchase. They are friendly, professional and most certainly NOT pushy. The car purchased today was for my husband, but I am so impressed with them, I know my next car purchase for me will be from Car World. I have never in my life purchased a car with such ease, no pressure and come away feeling disappointed that we were leaving. If you are looking for a good quality car, I cannot recommend Car World on London Road enough – it would be really foolish not to check them out if you’re in the market, you would miss out !

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Thank you so much for your outstanding review Sally, your kind words are highly appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your Jag and whenever your passing please do pop in for a chat. Best regards Tim Car World


  • 5

    Great experience, very happy

    By Mike M on 01 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The car is great and was just as described. Gave me the keys and left me alone to look around the car in detail and take my time, no pressure or pushing from staff. Answered any questions i had to ask. Came to a fair deal on the car including a bit of discount and extra warranty which was much appreciated. Would certainly reccomend Car World Sheffield.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Mark L on 28 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely over the moon with car world and tim Just come of the back of a bad experience with blind buying with a BMW 640 the dealer said over the phone it was everything it clearly was not that's the pitfalls of today's market Now being extremely careful once again I've had to venture into this market again Touched base with tim a few times before buying and being cautious i checked out other dealers also I can honestly say tim was absolutely spot on with everything the description was more than accurate and he never hid anything even down to some very minor scratches and stone chips never once made out it was a perfect show car and that is all you want good old fashion honesty Having agreed the deal this car was delivered in 3hrs taxed and ready to go that is some serious service by any standards The car was absolutely as it was described Having paid in full for the car the risk is that's it but no the back up service is brilliant thanks tim will definitely be back love my jag


  • 5

    Best car buying experience

    By Tony W on 24 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say that this was the best experience I've had when buying a car. Tim was professional and nothing was too much trouble. The car was delivered to me in an immaculate condition saving me the bother of going to collect it . Would highly recommend anyone looking for a used car to go to Car World in Sheffield. You will not be disappointed. Even got a box of chocolates for my wife.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/01/21

    Tony thank you ever so much for your lovely review, your kindness is much appreciated. We hope your enjoying your new XC90 and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best regards to you and all the family Tim


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Constantin N on 16 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly service. Professional prompt and efficient. Worked within covid guidelines. Very helpful and polite. Easy paperwork to process buying a car. Would recommend them to others

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 21/01/21

    Thank you for your review Constantin, your kind words are highly appreciated. All the very best and happy new year!


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with First class service

    By Alan R on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I approached Car world Sheffield to view a BMW listed on Autotrader Tim the owner arranged for me to view the car even though it was is day off The car was better than described and I bought the vehicle and drove away with all the documentation completed in less than an our They were a pleasure to deal with and the Rees who was on site attended to our every need and was courteous and polite All in all a first class service and I would recommend Car World Sheffield

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Alan your review is much appreciated, thank you for a pain free transaction and I’m glad we got you in a lovely Bmw 5 series. Best regards and we would welcome you back anytime


  • 5

    I highly recommend Car World!! 10/10 experience!

    By Lauren K on 05 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    We decided to take the 3hr journey to view our potential new car this weekend, once arrived we were greeted by Tim and instantly felt at ease, his Customer service is second to none! By far the best experience Iv ever had buying a car and would most definitely return in the future. Me and my partner were even offered lunch which was a lovely gesture. Excellent service from start to finish! Thanks again Tim and hope to do business again one day!

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thank you Lauren and Josh for your awesome review, it is highly appreciated. I can honestly say you were both lovely to deal with and your welcome back at Car World anytime in the future. It’s great to meet genuinely good people and we wish you all the best with the little one and hope josh gets better soon. Kindest regards Tim


  • 5

    Car world

    By Leigh T on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really awesome guy will go out of his way to help you and I finally got the car I’ve been wanting for years.i would highly recommend him to anybody.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thanks for your review Leigh, I’m delighted we finally got you in the new A3, sorry it took a little longer due to Covid. All the very best to you buddy


  • 5

    Outstanding service!!!

    By Adam W on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Tim and his team, are, in my opinion second to none. The overall level of service, care and general politeness was an absolute breath of fresh air. From arriving at the Forecourt, to driving away in our car, myself and my 2 daughters were made to feel more than welcome and at ease. I had great communication from Tim before driving down from Newcastle and the part exchange was completed without any problems whatsoever...whilst adhering to Social distancing policies. Thanks again Tim, you and your team take care and I hope to do business with you again in the future. Kind regards, Adam.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 09/10/20

    Thank you very much for your kind words Adam, you and your family were a pleasure to deal with. We would welcome you back here anytime. Stay safe and kindest regards. Tim


Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S2 4LT