play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car World Sheffield

At Car World Sheffield we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car World Sheffield

Car World Sheffield
5
4.9

Based on 167 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A refreshingly honest dealer who goes above and beyond.

    By Anonymous on 05 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    A refreshingly honest dealer who couldn't do enough for me. Friendly staff and great cars. Went above and beyond to make the transaction as easy and smooth as it could be. Would not hesitate to use again and highly recommend.


  • 5

    Impeccable Service!!!!!!

    By Becci Hall on 02 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Tim and Reece do an impeccable job and offer the most professional service that I have ever encountered when purchasing a car, if I could give them more than 5 stars then I wouldn’t hesitate. From start to finish the genuineness and the level of service was plain to see. There was no hard selling or even any pressure to purchase, we had the freedom to walk away if we weren’t happy but evidently we stayed and ended up purchasing a car from Tim, hence the revue. There was nothing that wasn’t too much trouble for Tim, he helped us through the whole buying process and even delivered the car for us, washed and polished!! All I can say is that if you want to purchase a great looking, affordable car with 5 star customer service then Car World Sheffield is the place for you.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    To Zi and Becci Thank you for your lovely and kind words, they mean a lot to us. It's so nice to meet genuine decent people like yourselves and you are more than welcome anytime here at Car World. Clients like you guys are a credit to us. Ps I hope you have a lovely trip to Barbados, fingers crossed for you. Enjoy your stunning Q5 Best regards Tim Car World


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Lucy Langford on 22 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing from start to finish even delivered the car too brilliant can’t recommend enough

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Thank you so much for your review Lucy, I hope your enjoying your beautiful Mercedes CLA and hope your feeling better after your jab. Best regards Car World


  • 5

    Delighted

    By Phil Lafferty on 31 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Read the reviews before making my first purchase from Car World, and now know how fantastic Tim's customer service is and how willing he is to ensure the purchase in painlessly smooth! Would not hesitate to recommend Car World to anyone looking for a genuine car trader who cares about his own business reputation from start to finish. Thank you again Tim. Phil (Cornwall).

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Thank you for your outstanding Review Phil, I know it's hard to purchase a vehicle without viewing it especially when your 7 hours away. I'm so glad everything went smoothly and you are happy with your new Evoque. If I'm ever close by il pop in to your bar for a drink. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    By Joel Harvey on 30 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Could not fault the customers service nothing was to much trouble.

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Thank you ever so much for taking the time out to leave us a review, We hope your enjoying your new Mazda 6 Best regards Car World


  • 5

    By Julie Turner on 21 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so much

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review Julie, your words are much appreciated Kind regards Car World


  • 5

    Tim's CarWorld, the VERY BEST of the best!

    By Graham And Peggy Wholey on 14 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Tim goes way above and beyond the requirements one hopes for from a privately owned car sales business, indeed, he excels! Tim is a genuinely honest, open, caring, young family man, a true gentleman. We value the quality of the ultimate in personal service -of which we received- this inspires confidence to pursue the quality of one's prospective purchase. We are retired professional people, not easily impressed and very pedantic -especially when upgrading our beloved Jag! We are truly ecstatic with our replacement from CarWorld theXF-S premium luxury Jag! Tim, we salute you, you are a charming rarity! We wish you every success. With our sincere gratitude and fondest regards, Peg and Graham

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    To Graham And Peggy In my line of work I have came across many people, I just wanted to say I have never met anyone as nice as you both. You have both became very dear to all of us at car world. Thank you for your kind and lovely words. I hope your both enjoying your beautiful Jaguar. Please stay in touch and best regards to all the family. Speak soon my friends. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By Sally Pedley on 05 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car World, London Road, Sheffield. Well what can I say about buying a car from here, apart from DO IT ! We purchased a Jaguar from them today, and as strange as this may sound it was like meeting up with friends, not making a purchase. They are friendly, professional and most certainly NOT pushy. The car purchased today was for my husband, but I am so impressed with them, I know my next car purchase for me will be from Car World. I have never in my life purchased a car with such ease, no pressure and come away feeling disappointed that we were leaving. If you are looking for a good quality car, I cannot recommend Car World on London Road enough – it would be really foolish not to check them out if you’re in the market, you would miss out !


  • 5

    The Best Car Dealer Experience Tim at CarWorld Sheffield...

    By Colin Hudson on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I met Tim I could tell he wasn't the usual car dealer his manner is beyond reproach, gave me the keys and left me to look all over the car without interruption...nothing was a problem to him..... made the whole experience a pleasure. The quality and presentation of the car I looked at a BMW 520d M Sport was factory quality. Tim made it so easy to buy from him and the fact the car was even better than advertised was a bonus. If you are like me the reviews play a large part in buying an item and every positive comment from his previous customer reviews was completely true. I drove away in my new car with a huge sense of satisfaction and confidence that if I had any problems Tim would sort it out in his totally relaxed manner. If your even thinking about taking a trip to CarWorld to look at his cars don't think about it just go and like me experience how all car deals should be handled...I would like to bet if you look Tim will go above and beyond to help you realise that drive home in your new car. Only down side is I can't give MORE than 5 stars. Many Thanks Tim and team for taking care of me....Oh and the McDonalds and Coffee whilst waiting for the bank transfer to go through was just Icing on the Cake so to say. Finally Tim will be the go to place to all my friends and when I decide to change again....but not yet the BM is a dream........if Heineken made car dealers they would be just like Tim....

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Colin your review is honestly one of the nicest we have ever had, your words really mean a lot to us and it's great to meet genuine decent people like you. You are more than welcome back anytime here at Car World. I hope your enjoying your bmw, pass my regards to your Tim and please do stay in touch. Best regards Tim


  • 5

    Buyers Delight

    By Sally Pedley on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Car World, London Road, Sheffield. Well what can I say about buying a car from here, apart from DO IT ! We purchased a Jaguar from them today, and as strange as this may sound it was like meeting up with friends, not making a purchase. They are friendly, professional and most certainly NOT pushy. The car purchased today was for my husband, but I am so impressed with them, I know my next car purchase for me will be from Car World. I have never in my life purchased a car with such ease, no pressure and come away feeling disappointed that we were leaving. If you are looking for a good quality car, I cannot recommend Car World on London Road enough – it would be really foolish not to check them out if you’re in the market, you would miss out !

    Reply from Car World Sheffield on 02/07/21

    Thank you so much for your outstanding review Sally, your kind words are highly appreciated. We hope you are enjoying your Jag and whenever your passing please do pop in for a chat. Best regards Tim Car World


Car World Sheffield

Telephone:
0114 4468993 07441 900121

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Car World Sheffield

Address:
180 LONDON ROAD,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S2 4LT